May 14, 2013

  • Another “Open House”

    I googled my address and found the MLS (multiple listing thingy) had wrong information about my home’s square footage. They had the total much less than it is….just the main floor! Since so many search real estate online to find appropriate homes, I complained about it and put a little pressure on the real estate agent I’m working with. She assured me corrections would be made and later the same day called me about having another “Open House”, so another is being scheduled for this coming Sunday…. opportunistic timing since the condo across the street from me is having one the same afternoon. My agent knows my agreement with her will run out in late June and I’ve told her I may take it off the market, try to sell it myself or sign with another real estate company. My cousin, a very successful retired realtor will be visiting me this month and I’ll ask her what she recommends doing in my case. I’ve come down in price already and don’t want to or can’t afford to come down very much more. I’ll be spending the week cleaning good and getting some flowers for the front steps and maybe some for the upstairs deck too.

    If I were like my daughter, Murisopsis (aka “Val”), I’d write a poem about this. However, I’m too tired and too old. My dad and my maternal grandmother wrote many poems during their lives. I think Val got those “poet genes” but it seems they skipped my generation…I wrote a few but it was difficult for me! I wonder if it IS maybe a genetic thing. Well, Val did get my red hair genes and shape of my hands.

Comments (4)

  • It is a very pretty home you have. Hopefully, it will find the right buyer soon enough!

  • I think I’d rather have red hair genes than poetry genes. But then, I’d have to change my skin color genes. Guess I’ll stick with what I have…neither one of them. Good luck with the house.

  • I like the frontage of your home Joyce. I agree, you shouldn’t have to continue to go down on the price. Then the people would start wondering that there IS something wrong with the house. I hope you can sell your home soon.
    Love the phlox near the front steps.

  • Nice photo – too bad the daffodils are gone. I loved the look of them when they were blooming. Has the columbine started to bloom yet? I’m hoping some married graduate student or new post doc will see your place and snatch it up!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *