Month: June 2014

  • Making me an offer probably won't refuse!

    Daisies June 2014Maybe replacing my old electric range with a newer looking one did it. Or maybe it was the lingering odor of the loaf of bread I'd baked a few hours before....or the lovely daisies blooming in my front flower garden. But whatever it was, my Prudential real estate agent called to say a good offer had been made....a much better one than the one made over 8 months ago. I have the weekend to think it over and accept or make a counter offer. There will be a lot of things I'll need to give to my daughters and lots to sell, etc. I plan to be out of here by the end of summer if possible. It isn't a done deal yet, however. It is amazing how much "stuff" has accumulated while living here the past 23 years!

  • Problem Solved!

    Thanks to such good advice, I found a lovely slightly used electric range....same brand and color as my dishwasher and it cost about 1/4 the price of getting a new one. With my new range, my toaster oven (which will broil, bake, toast and has a convection oven) gift from my sweet neighbor, my new electric skillet, the crock pot, and the large George Foreman grill (which I may give away)I will not lack for the where-with-all to conjure up my own or prepare many of the interesting recipes Facebook friends are always posting! The old worn out friend will no doubt be repaired (if possible) and sold or used for parts by Appliance Express. At least, it was very clean in its final days before being hauled away.

    Everything working fine!

    Everything working fine!